Important News

02
The following is a list of minimum wage rates for each state for 2020. The data is based on information provided by the Economic Policy Institute, the National Conference of State Legislatures, and the Labor Law Center.

Alabama: $7.25 (federal minimum wage, no state minimum)
Alaska: $10.19
Arizona: $12.00
Arkansas: $10.00
California: $13.00 (employers with 25 or fewer employees, have one year to comply)
Colorado: $12.00
Connecticut: $11.00 ($12.00 September 2020)
Delaware: $9.25
District of Columbia: $15.00
Florida: $8.56
Georgia:$7.25 ($5.15 if not covered by federal regulations)
Guam: $8.75 (March 2020)
Hawaii: $10.10
Idaho: $7.25
Illinois: $9.25
Indiana: $7.25
Iowa: $7.25
Kansas: $7.25
Kentucky: $7.25
Louisiana: $7.25
Maine: $12.00
Maryland: $11.00
Massachusetts: $12.75
Michigan: $9.65
Minnesota: $10.00, ($8.15 small employers with less than 500k in annual sales)
Mississippi: $7.25 (federal minimum wage, no state minimum)
Missouri: $9.45
Montana: $8.65 ($4.00 for businesses with gross annual sales of $110,000 or less)
Nebraska: $9.00
Nevada: $9.00 (July 2020)
New Hampshire: $7.25
New Jersey: $11.00
New Mexico: $9.00
New York: $11.80
North Carolina: $7.25
North Dakota: $7.25
Ohio: $8.70
Oklahoma: $7.25
Oregon: $12.00 (July 2020)
Pennsylvania: $7.25
Puerto Rico: $6.55 ($7.25 Employers covered by the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA))
Rhode Island: $10.50
South Carolina: $7.25
South Dakota: $9.30
Tennessee: $7.25
Texas: $7.25
Utah: $7.25
Vermont:$10.96
U.S. Virgin Islands: $10.50
Virginia: $7.25
Washington: $13.50
West Virginia: $8.75
Wisconsin: $7.25
Wyoming: $7.25

chamber.jpg         bbb.gif